» News

USTA Dd 2013 Award Winners


The Delaware District Annual Meeting and Awards ceremony was held on Sunday, February 9th at the Doubletree Hotel. Over 140 people attended to celebrate Delaware Tennis.

USTA Delaware District 2013 Annual Award Winners


Bunny Vosters Sportsmanship Girls’ Team- Ursuline Academy / Boys’ Team – Smyrna HS

Ken Isaacs Sportsmanship (Boys) – Chris Olmstead

Mary Stewart Levin Sportsmanship (Girls) – Leslie Collins

Coach of the YearBoys- Al Mullins, PolyTech HS / Girls – Fred Winterling, Middletown HS

Family of the Year – Bruce, Emily, Connor, Kyle & Aubrey Nisbet

Pro of the Year – Rob Wirth

Community Tennis Coach – Cathy Jackson

Community Tennis Association – Rodney Street Tennis & Tutoring Association

Organization (For Profit) – Brandywine Racquet Club

Organization (Non-Profit) – Middletown Tennis Association

Tournament Director – Ami Hauer

USTA League Award – Chris Kyper, Jill Wallace, Missy Veghte

Presidential Award – Jackie Roe 

Number One Ranked Juniors Boys

10 and Under: Wyeth Anzilotti

12 and Under:  Ethan Bradley

14 and Under: Rishi Gundakaram

 16 and Under: Colt Williamson

18 and Under: Colt Williamson



 10 and Under: Claire Dignazio

12 and Under Nora Gabrielle Frederick

14 and Under: Grace Shiau

 16 and Under: Halle Chantel Parker

18 and Under: Allison Lane


Number One Ranked Adults

Mens Open Singles: Saravanan Ramasamy

Mens Open Doubles: Jeremiah DeJose and Orest Skopyak