» Universal Pages

2007 Championship Results

* Congratulations to Junior Team Tennis MS Section 18 and under Advanced Runners up: Delaware Fireballs—Coach: Stuart Tan; 14 and under Intermediate Runners up: Delaware Nightmare 4—Coach: Gaby Brengle. Sportsmanship Award: 18 and Under: Kevin Pappen; 14 and under: Arjun Chennat.

Delaware Fireballs: JTT 18 and under Interdistrict Runners up

* Congratulations to Delaware District’s Women’s 55 and over team: Captain-Jane Stoutland, Babe Arden, Kathy Bevans, Jennifer Bragagnolo, Gail Cleveland, Sherry Grim, Sugi Hayes, Licky Randolph, Annie Rizzo, Wendy Schenk, and Miho Tafur, who have won the Interdistrict Championships two years in a row!

* Congratulations to DE District Womens 45 and over team won the 2007 Interdistict Championship title. The team consisted of the following 10 players: Janis Bond, captain, Babe Arden, Jennifer Bragagnolo, Carol Braunstein, Shirlee D'Ambrosia, Gail Ferrigno, Alison Harrison, Maureen O'Berg, Donna Porter, and Wendy Schenk

Womens 45 Interdistrict Champions