» Delaware Tennis Foundation

Barry Snyder - President

Joan Schneikart - Vice-President

Theresa Stover - Secretary

Megan Reardon - Treasurer

Barbara Blumberg - Board Of Director

Paul Costello - Board of Director

Nancy Keiper - Board Of Director

Ed McQuillin - Board of Director

Pam Meitner - Board Of Director

Kristin Mumford - Board of Director

Araceli Popen - Board of Director

Cindy Wilkinson - Board of Director

Rob Wirth - Board of Director



The mission of the non-profit Delaware Tennis Foundation, Inc. (DTF) is to provide financial support for programs run by the USTA/Middle States/Delaware District (USTA/MS/DD), and other organizations or individuals, which increase active tennis participation in the state and promote the health and wellness benefits of the game.  Emphasis is placed on activities that help to introduce juniors and underrepresented populations to the sport.

Formerly know as the Delaware Foundation for Physical Education, Inc., the organization was founded in 1953 by three farsighted tennis players:  William du Pont, Jr., Bryan Field, and F.A.C. "Dutch" Vosters.  The name was later changed to the DTF to more clearly identify its non-profit mission for promoting and developing the game of tennis throughout the state of Delaware.  It represents the oldest such charitable foundation in the Middle States Section. 

For over the past 60 years, donor contributions from individuals, organizations, and a variety of fundraising events have provided the financial support for programs such as lessons for children on public courts, summer teaching jobs for developing players, beginner clinics for newcomers of all ages, and hosting a local wheelchair tennis tournament.  

Today, DTF continues to expand its mission by creating new funding strategies for organized tennis participation benefitting students and players in all three counties of the state. 

For more information, go to www.detennisfoundation.org.