» News

2018 Delaware District Annual Award Winners.

Congratulations to the 2018 Delaware District Annual Award Winners. 

They will be recognized at the Annual Award Ceremony on Sunday, February 24, 2019, at the DoubleTree Hotel on Concord Pike from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. 

Tickets are $20 and include brunch.

For more information, or to get tickets to the ceremony, please contact Meg Bailor at megkempski@gmail.com.  



UTSA Delaware District



Community Organization of the Year – Rodney Street Tennis & Tutoring

Organization of the Year (For Profit) – Sea Colony Tennis

Organization of the Year (Non-Profit) – Wilmington Cup Tennis Association

Tournament Director of the Year – Jeremiah De Jose

Bob Bratcher Community Coach of the Year – John Howanski

Pro of the Year – Tim Fitzgerald

College Coach of the Year – Pablo Montana (University of Delaware Mens' Team)

Volunteer of the Year – Ed Burks

Family of the Year – Friedlander Family

Tennis Official Award – Mike Yoder

USTA League Award – Brad Moore

Industry Excellence Award – Harry Shur

Tom Ellis Memorial Award – Kathee Rengert

Millennial Award – Kenny Beebe

Ken Isaacs Sportsmanship Award (Boys) – Rishi Gundakaram

Mary Levin Sportsmanship Award (Girls) – Victoria Anyanwu

DITCA (DE Interscholastic Tennis Coaches Assoc) Boys’ Coach of the Year – Taylor Foehl (St. Andrews School)

DITCA Girls’ Coach of the Year – Emily Grugan (Padua Academy)

Bunny Vosters Team Sportsmanship Award (Girls) – Glasgow High School

Bunny Vosters Team Sportsmanship Award (Boys) – Polytech High School


Middle States Awards

Middle States Officials Award – Mike Yoder

William A. Hills Section NJTL Chapter Award – Rodney Street Tennis & Tutoring Association


Premier Providers

Sea Colony Tennis

Wilmington Country Club